Why do I need a profile page?
Your profile page is your introduction to your wellness community. It represents you. While you do not have to display all the personal information fields, we do require you to display your name.
Do I have to pay for Soul Akademy?
It is free to have a profile page. It is also free to upload and view images and up to 30 seconds of video.
Who can post videos?
Anyone can post videos up to 30 seconds. However only professional accounts can post videos longer than 30 seconds. The cost to view or rent videos is solely up to the professional who posted it.
Can I cancel my account?
You may cancel your account at any time. However, you are responsible for saving anything from your profile that you wish to keep. You can always come back to Soul Akademy but once your account is deleted, you lose your images and videos unless you save them.
If you have a monthly membership, you must give us 7 days advance notice to cancel the account. If not, the transaction may still proceed and the refund process could delay the cancelation.
How can I review a professional?
In order to review, you must create an account, search for the professional, scroll to their review system and click on “Write a review”. All you need to fill out is your required basic information. While we’d love to have you, you do not have to pay for a membership or remain active on the site.
Can I be anonymous in my reviews?
You can abbreviate your name but you cannot be anonymous. This helps to prevent malicious and slanderous intent in our review system.
Can I remove reviews made on my professional profile page?
Reviews can be hidden from your profile page but it will be visibly noted to viewers that reviews have been hidden.
If I upload a video in my Channel, who can watch it?
Once a video is uploaded, you can specify the video as private or public. If the video is private, you can specify whether a specific person can view it, only your community can view it or if it is a public video (anyone with a profile) can view it.
Professional profiles can choose to make the first 30 seconds of a video public but require a fee to download and view the rest of it. Professionals can also choose to make all videos free of charge for other stop watch.
Can I make comments on videos?
Any member that has viewed a video can make comments on it. However, do not misuse this feature. Any member caught displaying malicious or fraudulent intent can be reported to Soul Akademy and risks having their comments deleted and losing membership privileges. Any form of harassment will not be tolerated.
Can I remove comments made on my videos?
Comments are permanently displayed unless it has been determined that comments were slanderous and repeatedly reported as damaging and offensive. The user that originally made the comment may edit it but can not delete it.
Can I send private messages to anyone?
Yes, any member can privately message another member even it they are not connected through their community. Any member can also block anyone from messaging them or communicating with them.
What do I need to know about a person to search for them?
You may specifically by search by name, location, and/or specialty. The more specific you can be, the more precise the search results. We can only display the information allowed to be displayed by the member’s settings.
Can I create a profile page for someone else (like my boss or a business)?
Yes. Profile pages can be created and managed by third parties. However, we will need the required information for the member and some basic information about the manager (name, DOB, location, etc).